LA Rapper Joe Moses Signs With Ty Dolla $ign’s THMVMNT Label

(Gossip-Grind) Rapper Joe Moses Signs With Ty Dolla $ign’s THMVMNT Label:

Atlantic Records, along with Grammy-nominated singer/songwriter/producer Ty Dolla $ign’s THMVMNT (pronounced The Movement) label imprint, announce the signing of Los Angeles-based rapper, Joe Moses. The news was announced earlier today via Billboard and is heralded by the release of his new single “Back Goin Brazy (feat. Future).” The Southside-produced song will appear on Joe’s label debut EP, SoWop EP slated for release next month. “Back Goin Brazy (feat. Future)” is available at all digital retailers & streaming services:

“Me and Joe been doing this for years, so why not make it official? He’s one of the dopest rappers out there and it’s time to take it to the next level with my team at Atlantic. I’m excited for my next chapter as an artist and now a label head and it’s only right for my bro JM to be the first artist on THMVMNT,” says Ty. Joe Moses mirrors his excitement in a conversation with Billboard stating, “Signing to MVMNT was nothing new. Ty is family and I wouldn’t want to be around no one else.”

Moses will further join his longtime friend and collaborator on select dates on Ty’s “Don’t Judge Me Tour,” which kicked off earlier this week and will continue through mid-April (see attached itinerary). For more information, please visit

After inking a deal with Atlantic Records in 2012 as an artist himself, Ty Dolla $ign has since gone on to become one of the most in-demand and sought after songwriters and collaborators in music today, while selling millions of singles and albums. His debut album FREE T.C. was recently RIAA-certified Gold, while its singles all each have multiple platinum certifications. Ty released his highly-anticipated sophomore studio album BEACH HOUSE 3 in October 2017 , which features the hit singles “Love U Better (feat. Lil Wayne & The-Dream)” and “Ex (feat. YG).”

Since helming YG’s smash single, “Toot It and Boot It,” Ty has continued to build a resume of nothing but RIAA-certified multi-platinum hits including “Paranoid (Feat. B.o.B),” “Or Nah (Feat. Wiz Khalifa & The Weeknd),” “Saved (feat. E-40),” Blasé (feat. Future & Rae Sremmurd)” and the Joe Moses-featured smash “Wavy.” Ty’s also been responsible for such hits including Rihanna’s 3X platinum hit “FourFiveSeconds” with Kanye West and Paul McCartney, Chris Brown’s “Loyal,” Jason Derulo’s “Swalla” and most recently Post Malone’s “Psycho,” Migos’ “White Sand” and Gucci Mane’s “Enormous.” Other highlights include Fifth Harmony’s 5x platinum certified “Work From Home,” 2 Chainz’ “It’s A Vibe,” Kanye West’s “Fade (Feat. Post Malone),” “Real Friends,” just to name a few.


23 – Sacramento, CA – Ace of Spades
24 – Berkley, CA – The UC Theatre
25 – Santa Cruz, CA – The Catalyst
27 – Portland, OR – Roseland Theater
28 – Vancouver, BC – Vogue Theatre

1 – Seattle, WA – The Showbox
3 – Salt Lake City, UT – In The Venue
4 – Denver, CO – Cervantes’ Masterpiece Ballroom
20 – New York, NY – Irving Plaza
28 – Atlanta, GA – Masquerade (Heaven Stage)
29 – Memphis, TN – New Daisy Theatre
30 – Oklahoma City, OK – The Criterion

1 – Houston, TX – House of Blues
3 – Albuquerque, NM – Sunshine Theater
4 – The Van Buren – Phoenix, AZ
5 – House of Blues – San Diego, CA
12 –The Novo – Los Angeles, CA

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

The Latest

To Top